Pain Sucks

This post will be a short one because I broke my foot five days ago. And I won’t know if my doctor wants to do surgery on it, for another 3 days. The foot was x-rayed and MRI’d. And even though I understand that the universe demanded that I slow down so far as to come to a complete stop right now, it really sucks that it’s my right foot; my driving foot. And it hurts.

And all I did was take one big step and rrrrrip, tearrrrr. Something inside, just below my ankle, most likely a tendon, tore. At least that’s what it felt like. X-ray showed a small broken bone. But it can’t show tendon damage. The foot was already unhappy from an injury 11 months ago. And then about 2 weeks prior to full and total breakdown, things got pretty sore and started to swell on a nightly basis. My regular doctor diagnosed a bad strain. The next day, it broke.

Over the past few months, I’ve been doing some huge healing, some huge releasing around my childhood abuse. And with my energy body, my spiritual body, and my emotional body shifting quite a bit, I guess, in order for it to all filter down into my physical body, I needed to stop. And with a 10-year-old son, it’s hard to stop. (Thank God he’s not a toddler!!)

So, for now, I’m going to take time to heal. And wait to see if there will be surgery. We’ll see.

Share Your Thoughts

